Phone: 603-778-0885
Fax: 603-778-9183

About the Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Commission, including Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and immediate Past-Chair, as well as eight at-large members, provided that not more than two members shall be from the same community. A quorum consists of five (5) members. The members are nominated by the Nominating Committee and elected annually by the Commission.

The Executive Committee oversees the policy action of the commission and is responsible for acting for the Commission in the interim between regular meetings. Its authority is established by the Commission to include carrying out the policies of the Commission, acting on personnel changes, taking action on routine monthly financial statements and executing contracts. The Executive Committee shall report all its activities to the Commission at the next regular Commission meeting.

For upcoming meeting agendas and recent minutes for the Executive Committee can be found below. For a complete listing of all RPC meetings and minutes, please visit the Meetings page.


(13 members elected by Commission) (Quorum = 5 members)


At-Large Members

Chairman: Phil Wilson (North Hampton)

Vice Chairman: Barbara Kravitz (Hampton)

Secretary: Joan Whitney (Kensington)

Treasurer: Mike Turell (Atkinson)

Past Chairman: Glenn Coppelman (Kingston)


Cliff Sinnott, Executive Dir.

Annette Pettengill, Business Manager

Francis Chase (Seabrook)

Don Marshall (Fremont)

Richard McDermott (Hampton Falls)

Peter Merrill (Kensington)

Tim Moore (Plaistow)

Rick Taintor* (Portsmouth)

Mark Traeger (Sandown)

Katherine Woolhouse (Exeter)

*Delegate for John Ricci,Portsmouth Commissioner

Committee Meeting Documents

Committee Date Agenda Minutes Meeting Documents
Executive Committee 2017-07-26
Executive Committee 2017-06-28
Executive Committee 2017-05-24
Executive Committee 2017-03-22
Executive Committee 2017-02-22
Executive Committee 2017-01-25