

156 Water Street, Exeter, NH 03833 Tel. 603-778-0885 ◆ Fax: 603-778-9183 email@rpc-nh.org ◆ www.rpc-nh.org

MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

NOMINATING COMMITTEE Wednesday, March 28, 2018 3:30 p.m. RPC Conference Room 156 Water Street, Exeter, NH

Nominating Committee Membership for FY2018, appointed by Executive Committee vote on 02-28-18: Glenn Coppelman, Kingston; Barbara Kravitz, Hampton; Katherine Woolhouse, Exeter; Lucy Cushman, Stratham, Phil Wilson, No. Hampton (ex officio)

AGENDA

- A. Minutes / 2017 Nominating Committee Report **MOTION REQUIRED** (Attachment 1)
- B. Election of Committee Chair for 2018-2019 Nominating Committee
- C. Review of Bylaws concerning Nomination procedures, eligibility, and membership. (*on reverse*)
- D. Exec. Committee Nominations (Officers and At-Large members) (Attachment 2)
 - 1. Review Officer and Exec. Committee membership and vacancies and potential candidates.
 - 2. Develop Slate of Officers and At-Large members for FY 2019 MOTION AS APPROPRIATE
- E. Review vacancies on other standing committees; review / recommend Commission appointments (time permitting).
- F. Hayden and Quinlan Awards Solicitation and Nomination process for 2018
- G. Next meeting
- H. Adjourn

FROM EXISTING RPC BYLAWS:

ARTICLE VI ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

<u>Section 1</u>: Officers and At-Large members of the Executive Committee shall be elected by a majority vote of the Commission at its annual meeting for a one-year term. A report of the Nominating Committee which presents one or more nominations for each position shall be furnished to Commission representatives not less than 30 days prior to the annual meeting. Representatives are privileged to nominate and vote for any eligible candidate from the floor of the meeting whether or not that candidate is nominated by the Nominating Committee.

<u>Section 2</u>: All Representatives of dues paying member municipalities are eligible to serve as Officers or At-Large members of the Executive Committee. Alternate representatives are eligible to serve on the Executive Committee.

<u>Section 3</u>: In the event a vacancy occurs in any office during the term of office, the Executive Committee may select a nominee to fill the balance of that term for confirmation at a subsequent full Commission meeting. Other nominations may be made at the meeting.

<u>Section 4</u>: Removal of Officers: Any officer may be removed for cause from office by a two-thirds vote at a duly noticed Commission meeting which may be called by petition of 30% of the representatives of the Commission. The reasons(s) of removal must be in writing and be provided to the Commission and the individual subject to removal 30 days in advance of the meeting at which removal will be considered.

CURRENT OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR FISCAL YEAR 2018

Officers:

Chair Vice Chair Treasurer Past-Chair & Secretary Phil Wilson, North Hampton Barbara Kravitz, Hampton Mike Turell, Atkinson Glenn Coppelman, Kingston

At-Large Members:

(1) Francis Chase, Seabrook

- (2) Richard McDermott
- (3) Tim Moore, Plaistow
- (4) Michael McAndrew
- (5) Lucy Cushman
- (6) Mark Traeger, Sandown
- (7) Katherine Woolhouse, Exeter
- (8) Peter Merrill, Kensington